Smart Energy

Your Power – Your Rules


Power from your own PV plant is cost-effective, environmentally friendly and independent. With the Solar-Log™ Smart Energy , you set the rules – from the energy production of your PV plant to the energy distribution to your electrical household appliances, charging station e-mobility, visualization of battery power and heat pumps.

 

SolarLog_Smart_Energy_house_print


The Solar-Log™ has several functions to assist with the most efficient utilization of your self-produced energy:

  • Managing electrical appliances
  • Temporal presentation of energy balances
  • Notification for surplus energy



Managing electrical appliances

Smart plugs fit on top of existing electrical outlets and are used to measure and to control the power consumption of the device connected to the outlet (washer, dryer freezer, etc.) and send this data to the Solar-Log™. Each individual socket can be displayed in the Total Consumption graphic. This helps you to easily identify power-hungry appliances.

SolarLog_Belkin_Netzwerk-Stromsteckdose_WEB     Belkin WeMo Insight Switch

  

 

Interesting components that complement the Solar-Log™ and make your system even more efficient.

 

EGO Smart Heater for Solar-Log™

Screw-in Heating Elements
Thanks to the combination of the Solar-Log™ and the EGO Smart Heater, surplus PV power can be used to heat water which can also be used later when stored in combination storage tanks. The heating elements are activated to operate at different levels from 0 to 3500 watts depending on the amount of surplus power.

This offers savings potential and increases the degree of self-sufficiency, especially in the summer and in transitional periods when there is a high amount of surplus PV power. No fossil fuels are needed by the water heater boiler with this technology. The Solar-Log™ web interface offers a quick and simple way to configure the settings for the EGO Smart Heater.. 

SolarLog_EGO_Einschraubheizkoerper

Solar-Log™ and IDM Heat pumps

Heat pumps
Combining photovoltaic with heat pumps offers another potential way to optimize the consumption of self-produced power. The basic idea is to use surplus PV power to run the heat pumps. Here, depending on how the heat pump is connected to the Solar-Log™, a release signal or the surplus is reported to the heat pumps.

Even more advantages for plant owners

  • A building can be used as a heat buffer storage.
  • Energy efficient buildings (i.e. energy-efficient building shell) are especially well suited for this.
  • The target temperature in the rooms is then maintained by the IDM heat pumps depending on the selected comfort mode.

 

 

IDM_Waermepumpe

 

Solar-Log™ Smart Relais Station

Data transfer
The potential-free relays of the Solar-Log™ Smart Relay Station are suited for the control of motors and pumps as well as ventilation, drying and air-conditioning systems – appliances for which the time of day that they consume power can flexibly adjusted. The Solar-Log™ receives a response with the consumption values from each individual relay.

The Solar-Log™ Smart Relay Station offers additional connection options, 3 x 3.5 kW. With the Solar-Log™ up to 10 appliances can be controlled, i.e. 3 x 3 plus one appliance.

 

Solar-Log_Smart_Relais_Station_3x16A_web

 

 

Viewed

Smart Energy

Ihr Strom – Ihre Regeln


Strom der eigenen PV-Anlage ist kosteneffizient, umweltfreundlich und unabhängig. Von der Energieerzeugung Ihrer PV-Anlage bis zur Energieverteilung an Ihre Verbraucher z.B. Haushaltsgeräte oder Wärmepumpen – mit Solar-Log™ Smart Energy bestimmen Sie die Regeln.

 

SE_Haus


Zur optimalen Ausnutzung der selbst produzierten Energie bietet Solar-Log™ mehrere Funktionen:

  • Steuerung von Verbrauchern
  • Zeitliche Darstellung der Energiebilanz
  • Anzeige bei überschüssiger Energie



Steuerung der Verbraucher

Die Steckdosen messen und steuern den Verbrauch der angeschlossenen Endgeräte (Wäschetrockner / Kühltruhen etc.) und senden diese Daten an den Solar-Log™. Jede einzelne Steckdose kann daraufhin in der Grafik des Gesamtverbrauchs angezeigt werden. Stromfresser lassen sich so leicht identifizieren. 

SolarLog_Belkin_Netzwerk-Stromsteckdose_WEB     Belkin WeMo Insight Switch

 



Mit einem Solar-Log™ Meter und ergänzenden CTs oder einem zusätzlichen Verbrauchszähler kann der Eigenstromverbrauch automatisiert gesteuert und optimiert werden. Der Solar-Log 1200 und der Solar-Log 2000 lassen sich direkt am Gerät bedienen. Die grafischen Auswertungen der Ertrags- und Verbrauchsdaten einer PV-Anlage werden am farbigen TFT-Display visualisiert.

 

Solar-Log_1200_Meter_DE_web5706137f21a74

Solar-Log 1200 Meter 



 

Monitor_Tagesbilanz5721f1aa07b44

 Zeitliche Darstellung der Energiebilanz

 

Interessante Komponenten die den Solar-Log™ ergänzen und Ihr System noch effizienter machen.

 

EGO Smart Heater für Solar-Log™

Einschraubheizkörper
Durch die Kombination aus Solar-Log™ und dem EGO Smart Heater können überschüssige PV-Leistungen zur Erwärmung von Trinkwasser- bzw. Kombispeichern verwendet werden. Die Leistung wird in 500 Watt Stufen von 0 - 3500 Watt je nach Überschuss aktiviert.

Insbesondere im Sommer und in der Übergangszeit bietet diese Kombination ein finanzielles Einsparpotenzial und erhöht den Autarkiegrad. So werden keine fossilen Energieträger für die konventionelle Warmwasseraufbereitung über den Heizkessel genutzt. Der EGO Smart Heater kann komfortabel über die Weboberfläche des Solar-Log™ konfiguriert werden.

SolarLog_EGO_Einschraubheizkoerper

Solar-Log™ und IDM Wärmepumpen

Wärmepumpen
Weiteres Potential zur Eigenverbrauchsoptimierung bietet die Kombination aus Photovoltaik und Wärmepumpe. Die Grundidee ist es, eine Wärmepumpe mit überschüssigem PV-Strom zu versorgen. Hierbei wird, je nach Art der Anbindung der Wärmepumpe an den Solar-Log™, ein Freigabesignal oder der Überschuss an die Wärmepumpe gemeldet.

Weitere Vorteile für den Anlagenbesitzer

  • Das Gebäude kann als Pufferspeicher genutzt werden.
  • Eignet sich besonders für Gebäude mit niedriger Heizleistung (energieeffiziente Gebäudehülle)
  • In Abhängigkeit vom gewählten Komfortmodus steuert die IDM Wärmepumpe die Solltemperatur in den Räumen.

 

 

IDM_Waermepumpe

 

Solar-Log™ Smart Relais Station

Datenübertragung
Die potenzialfreien Relais der Solar-Log™ Smart Relais Station eignen sich für die Ansteuerung von Motoren, Pumpen, Lüftungs- und Klimaanlagen sowie Trocknungs- und Belüftungsanlagen, d.h. für Verbraucher mit zeitlich verschiebbaren Lasten. Der Solar-Log™ erhält dabei von jedem einzelnen Relais eine Rückmeldung über die Verbrauchswerte.

Erweiterte Anschlussmöglichkeiten bietet die Solar-Log™ Smart Relais Station 3 x 3,5 kW. Mit dem Solar-Log™ können insgesamt bis zu 10 Verbraucher, d.h. 3 x 3 plus 1 Verbraucher angesteuert werden. 

 

Solar-Log_Smart_Relais_Station_3x16A_web

 

 

Zuletzt angesehen